Primitive IC... has it been done before?

Hello everyone, this is my first post here and from scanning the forums it doesnt seem my vision/idea/dream has been tried… so im curious.

First ill start with, i have been dreaming of starting my own eco village since about 2009. Im currently about 3 months away from my 39th birthday, i have less than $100 in my bank account, neck & back issues from my time in the Army, and my better half of 20 years wants nothing to do with this lifestyle. So at this time, this is more of a thought experiment or dream im “planning”

Anyways, has anyone tried to start a Primitive IC? If so what are the major issues that caused thier failure? I know there are many ics out there but they all seem to mix modern living with community.
My vision is basically for a small founding group of 5 or 6 families that embark on the adventure of settling “new” barron land. It would be a truly primitive community, build our own houses, work the land, mine?, survive, and thrive only on the provisions packed in on day 1 and what is available on the land itself. The current location iv been scoping is about a 2 day walk to the coast (salt) one way and 2 days walk to a major city (trade & purchase) in the opposite direction. Just like pioneers or settlers did before modern industrial practices.
Of course modern times require modern tech so there would be one building on the edge of the property that had solar or wind for paying property taxes, emergencies, animal purchases, and the like.
If you made it through this whole thing, thanks for reading. Id love to hear your thoughts and input!

TLDR: has anyone tried to start a Primitive IC and are there any like minded folks out there i can bounce ideas off of?

• best
    HerbalCannon

Amish is closest to what you are thinking? No idea anywhere in the world today you can do that with without money (or guns), as all usable land would be owned by someone.